Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
| Sign In
Program Structure


Program Structure


The Aircraft Engineering Technology program is structured to meet its educational objectives (PEOs). These objectives are satisfied by measuring expected student outcomes.


The program is structured with basis in aircraft technology curricula that is outlined by the governing local and European civil aviation authorities as category “B” under Part 66 and CAR 147 of the corresponding legislations, respectively. The program structure covers three main areas referred to as, General, Core, and Concentration areas. The area of concentrations for AET are two: Aeromechanical, and Aero-electronics (Avionics.) The Aeromechanical option covers all aspects of the curricula relative to mechanical sciences based aircraft systems and leads to the category “B1.1” license. The Aero-electronics (Avionics) option covers those aspects of electrical and electronics based aircraft systems and leads to the category “B2” license. The following is a breakdown of credit hour content of each of the three main areas for each of the concentrations:


In the following, the program structure for each of the options lists the courses constituting the option’s structure. The Diploma program is part of the Higher Diploma program and the course list for the Diploma are also courses in the Higher Diploma. The Study Plans (flow charts) that follow display the course sequences into the three years. The first two years constitute the Diploma degree and the third-year top-up completes the requirements for the Higher Diploma. Upon completion of the Higher Diploma, the student also completes the requirements of the associated license.






​ ​​​​